Good care of track infrastructure ensures safety

Our maintenance services range from extensive maintenance contracting to the smallest of individual servicing tasks.

We carry out inspections, servicing and repairs as well as infrastructure management measures on track networks owned by the Finnish Transport Agency and on industrial, port and municipal tracks.

Preventive maintenance methodologies are implemented to prevent defects and to enable a maximum service life for the systems. Our 16 locations throughout Finland guarantee extensive geographical coverage and good availability of services even on short notice.

We have an ongoing joint pilot project with the Finnish Transport Agency to determine the suitability of the alliance model for infrastructure maintenance. We are implementing an alliance type of method in a maintenance contract on southwest Finland’s track network.

Our key services

  • Track, control and signalling systems
  • Scheduled inspections and maintenance tasks
  • Condition assessments on tracks and structures
  • Defect repairs and 24/7 emergency care
  • Expert services
  • Separate full-scope projects
 

Sales contacts

Jani Hauskamaa

Sales Manager

+358 50 5762 134

jani.hauskamaa@vr.fi

Jarmo Leskinen

Head of Maintenance Area, Southern Finland

+358 40 5235 754

jarmo.leskinen@vr.fi

Maija Lavapuro

Head of Maintenance Area, Western Finland

+358 40 8661 868

maija.lavapuro@vr.fi

Juha-Pekka Kuutti

Head of Maintenance Area, Eastern Finland

+358 50 5580 034

juha-pekka.kuutti@vr.fi

Joni Harju

Head of Maintenance Area, Northern Finland

+358 40 8645 329

joni.harju@vr.fi

Sami Viitanen

Tender Manager

+358 40 8630 577

sami.viitanen@vr.fi

Requests for quotation

Please send your request for quotation to

tarjouspyynnot@vrtrack.fi